Tastemaker Review: The Irish Awesomeness of Kerrygold

026

Please forgive me loyal followers, please, please forgive me!  Yes, I know, I’ve been a terrible blogger lately, but let me just fill you in.  Two weeks ago, I was sick, very sick, out of work for two days sick, it sucked.  I tried to blog but just felt too gross to get anywhere.  And to be really honest, I was just too busy this past week.  I had to jump back into life after being out of commission for awhile.  And again, I did try to write this post a week ago, but I really wasn’t into it, and I didn’t want to write without giving it my all…I’m not here to produce sub-par content and wouldn’t want to short change those who I hope have come to expect more from me.  But, I’m back now and ready to get everything rolling once again.  Now, I’m not posting a recipe today, and I apologize if anyone has been waiting anxiously.  What I do have is a stellar product to clue you all in on.  Back around St. Paddy’s Day, my friends over at FoodBuzz sent me some buy one get one free coupons and great recipes from the Kerrygold company.  If you are not familiar with their products, you should definitely track some down.  Ironically, when I went shopping for our St. Patrick’s Day dinner, which was faboo by the way, I couldn’t find any Kerrygold products, so I didn’t get to use them for that meal.  A few weeks later, I went to a different grocery store and used the coupons to purchase their classic Dubliner cheese and an Aged Cheddar.

024While I truly enjoyed both cheeses, the Dubliner was really the stand out for me.  It almost has the texture of parmesan crossed with cheddar and is fantastic for grating over almost anything and dreamy as a snack.  It has a very distinctive, tangy yet nutty flavor that really is a party for your tastebuds.  It’s sophisticated on the palate, but not so much so that it’s overwhelming just sliced and eaten on a cracker.  Yeah, I’d really like some right now…but, I’m all out.  I think I’ll be using my second set of coupons pretty soon.  You really should check out Kerrygold’s website to learn more about their other cheeses and find out where you can pick some up.  If you’re a true cheese lover, a little effort will be worth it.  Go eat some cheese…NOW, and ENJOY!

1 Comment

Filed under Silly Stuff, Uncategorized

One response to “Tastemaker Review: The Irish Awesomeness of Kerrygold

  1. I love their Dubliner, too. I usually slice them onto an avocado sandwich. =)

Leave a Reply

